Career Resources |
Career Resources
Books
The book of U.S. government jobs : where they are, what's available, and how to get one / Damp, Dennis V (2008)Quick Searches
- Career Development
- Civil service -- United States -- Examinations
- Vocational Guidance
- Job Hunting
- Resumes
- Interviewing
Electronic Resources
ProQuest NewspapersFeatures full-text articles and indexing for many business-related magazines and newspapers, including Business Week, Forbes, The Wall Street Journal and the San Francisco Chronicle.
Business and Company Resource Center
Job seekers can search the Business and Company Resource Center database for articles and financial information on thousands of industries and companies.
Web Sites
- BAJobs.com - This site provides listings for thousands of available positions in the Bay Area employment market.
- California State Personnel Board: Jobs and Employment Information - This site explains how to get a State job; it provides listings of available positions, information about salaries and benefits, online applications, and more.
- Craigslist - This site contains job listings for the San Francisco Bay Area. Listings are browsable by type of job and also searchable by keywords in the job descriptions.
- JobStar: San Francisco - This site provides links to Bay Area job listings, job hotlines, and websites offering information on job searching.
- USA Jobs - This “source for Federal jobs and employment information” contains listings of thousands of available U.S. government jobs.
